February 28, 2024

Maritime Today Online

latest news and events in maritime and shipping

Customs appoints 2 Acting DCGs, 6 ACGs, redeploys others

Customs stops area commands from issuing alerts

The Management of the Nigeria Customs Service (NCS) has announced the appointment of two acting Deputy Comptroller General of Customs (DCGs) and six acting Assistant Comptroller General of Customs (ACGs).

Customs spokesman, Joseph Attah, in a statement on Tuesday said the management also effected redeployment of nine senior officers.

The newly appointed Deputy Comptroller-Generals (DCGs) are Katherine Ekekezie to take charge of Excise, Free Trade Zone and Industrial Incentive (Exc, FTZ & II) and DCG Elton Edorhe in charge of Enforcement, Investigation and Inspection (E,I&I).

The appointed ACGs are Kayode Olusemire, who takes charge as Coordinator, Zone C, Port Harcourt; Obi Ekwealor, Human Resources & Development; Bede Anyanwu, Strategic Research and Policy (SR&P); Lena Oyama – Board; Florence Inuk, TRADOC (Doctorine & Development) and Lami Wushishi – (Excise, FTZ & II).

Those redeployed include ACG Modupe Aremu from Excise FTZ & II to Zone ‘A’ Headquarters; ACG Jack Ajoku from SR&P to Zone ‘D’ Headquarters; ACG Uba Mohammed from E,I&I to Zone ‘B’ Headquarters and ACG Usman Dakingari from TRADOC (Doctrine & Development) to E,I&I.

Others are Comptroller Ifueko Babalola who takes charge of Port Harcourt Oil & Gas as Area Controller, Uche Ngozi assumes duty as Controller Ondo/Ekiti Command, Danlami Haruna, Controller Bauchi /Gombe), Sambo Dangaladima, Controller Murtala Muhammed Airport Command (MMAC) while Ag. Comptroller Enonche Ochiba takes over Western Marine Command.

Attah said the appointments and redeployment are with immediate effect.

The Comptroller-General of Customs, Col. Hameed Ibrahim Ali (Rtd) while congratulating the newly appointed officers charged them to work hard in order to justify the confidence repose on them.

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
Subscribe for notification