October 4, 2023

Maritime Today Online

latest news and events in maritime and shipping

Customs board appoints 4 DCGs,12 ACGs, promotes 2706 officers

Customs launches Fast Track 2.0 for compliant traders

The Board of the Nigeria Customs Service has approved the appointment of four Deputy Comptroller Generals (DCGs) and 12 Assistant Comptroller Generals (ACGs) as well as the promotion of 2,707 senior officers to various ranks with effect from 1st January, 2020.

According to a statement issued by Deputy National Public Relations Officer of Customs, DC Timi Bomodi, the newly appointed DCGs are; Abdullahi Babani, Mohammed Boyi, Elton Edorhe and Katherine Ekekezie.

Officers promoted to the rank of ACGs are Hamza Gumi, Mohammed Abba-Kura, Saidu Galadima, Gimba Umar, Obi Ekwealor and Bede Anyanwu.

Others are Mohammed Uba Garba, Kayode Olusemire, Lena Oyama, Florence Inuk, Lami Wushishi andUsman Dakingari

Click advert for full details

Some of the newly promoted Comptrollers are the Customs National Public Relations Officer, Joseph Attah, Babajide Adeniyi, Anthony Udenze, Suleiman Chiroma among others.

The full statistics of the board approval according to the statement are: DCGs 4, ACGs: 12, DC-CC=35, AC-DC=64, CSC-AC=118, SC-CSC=244, DSC-SC=339, ASC I-DSC=995, ASC II-ASCI=655 and IC-ASC II=257. Of the 2,707 senior officers promoted 204 are support staff.

The Comptroller General of Customs, Col. Hameed Ibrahim Ali (Rtd) congratulated the newly appointed and promoted officers just as he charged them to justify the confidence reposed in them.

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
Enable Notifications OK Not now